Day 2: My Lord and Saviour

This is probably the most important post I will have this entire blog. I am grateful for my Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ! I know to some it may seem cliché or obvious but it’s true! He is the most important thing in my life and I need to remember to be grateful for him and not take him for granted.

Growing up in a Christian home I accepted Jesus Christ as my Lord and Saviour at a very young age, I cannot even tell you exactly when, but I have always tried to keep him as the most important thing in my life. Of course there have been times when I have failed or fallen short, but I always come back to him. How could I not when he has done so much for me?

The all-powerfull God left the splendor of heaven to come to earth to live a perfect life as a man. More than that he humbled himself and became a servant. He died on a cross to pay the price for not just my sins, but the sins of the entire world! Three days later he rose from the dead and after thirty days he returned to heaven where today he is seated at the right hand of God the Father interceeding for His children. He will return one day to bring his children home, where there will be no more sickness, pain, or death.

What do we need to do to be one of these children? Believe that he did this for you and invite him into your heart to be your Lord and Saviour. And why did he do this? Because he loves us!

I cannot read this without being amazed by what God has done for ME! I pray you feel the same way. If you haven’t I pray you will at least consider it. I guarantee you will never be the same!

Day 2: Thank you Lord for coming to earth as a man, to die for my sins, so I can live with you forever.

What are you thankful for today? I’d love to read about it!

Leave a Reply

