Day 7: Glasses

I have worn glasses for the past 12 years and I am very thankful for them. I can see ok without them but I need them for distance, and now if I don’t wear them for too long my eyes feel strained. Of course I could get contacts but my eyes are EXTREMELY sensitive to touch and I don’t think I could get them in. (I can barely do eye drops at the eye doctor, that’s how sensitive they are!) I like the way glasses make me look, but not always in pictures and will often take them off when I am having my picture taken especially if there is a flash being used. I am very thankful for the help they give my sight.

Day 7: Thank you Lord for my glasses, and the help they give me to see.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment I’d love to read about it!

Leave a Reply

