Day 22: Christian Fiction

In case you haven’t figured it out already, I’m a big writer, but I’m also a big reader. I usually have a book in my purse when I go out so I can read it if I have a chance. You know what they say “If you want to be a writer you have to be a reader”, this is true for me.

What do I read? Lot’s of things, as long as it’s relatively clean I’ll at least think about reading it. For the most part I read Christian fiction, because that’s what I write and what I enjoy reading the most. I’m planning on writing posts about some of my favorite Christian authors but I wanted to write a general one first.

I used to think you could only benefit spiritually when reading the Bible or non-Fiction books. The more Christian fiction I read the more I realize Christian fiction can be spiritually beneficial as well. I’m not saying this is true for every Christian fiction book but there are many that this is true. I’ve learned a lot by seeing how characters deal with situations and change during the story.

Day 22: Thank you Lord for Christian fiction. I have benefited so much from the books I have read, and I look forward to seeing what I am going to learn from each new book.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

One thought on “Day 22: Christian Fiction

  1. thank you Lord for Charis! i love reading it and seeing all the Biblical analogies..xD

Leave a Reply

