Day 25: Snow

I don’t consider it truly winter until we have the first snow of the season. (except 2011 when it snowed on October 29!) For me snow is the true sign of winter, yes it can be cold even below freezing but that’s not something you can see. I love to watch snow fall it’s so beautiful and peaceful.

But I do not like a ton of snow, as long as it completely covers the grass that’s fine with me. I don’t like it when it melts within a few hours, it needs to stick around for a day or two. We need to have at least one decent snowfall each year for it to be winter. A few years ago we had a winter where it did not snow at all, and it just didn’t feel like winter to me, even though we had many days where the temperature was well below freezing.

It snowed here this afternoon, a fine snow that at times was hard to see. It was beautiful to watch, and just enough to cover the grass. After the sun went down I looked outside and in the light it looked like glitter was falling.

Each time it snows I am reminded of Isaiah 1:18 “though your sins are like scarlet, they shall be as white as snow…” (ESV) It is such an amazing image of what God does to our sins when he forgives us.

Day 25: Thank you Lord for snow! A sign of winter, and such a wonderful reminder of what you do when you take our sins.

What are you thankful for? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

