Day 29: Water

I get dehydrated VERY easily, so I am always drinking water. I usually have a bottle or cup of water somewhere close by. I used to hate water, it was so plain tasting to me, but I’ve acquired a taste for it and now it’s pretty much the only thing I drink outside of meals. (I rarely drink water with food if I can help it because I like a change)

Before I liked water I used to get sick A LOT; headaches, dizziness, general not feeling well, you get the idea. People kept telling me it might be dehydration but I ignored them, until I started college. I started getting thirsty in class and I couldn’t leave to get something to drink so I started bringing a water bottle with me to class.

I was AMAZED by the difference! I didn’t get sick nearly as much, and when I did it usually wasn’t as bad. Now when I start feeling sick I immediately start drinking water, and it usually helps.

Day 29: Thank you Lord for water. Thank you for showing me how necessary it is to my health, and for showing me something to help me feel better.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

