Day 30: Watches

My watch battery died today. Now I know that might not seem like a big deal to a lot of people, but it is to me. It’s not often I go out of the house without it. I like being able to look at my wrist and be able to know what the time is. I know that’s what most people use their phones for nowadays, but mine isn’t always handy in my pocket or purse, and having the time on your wrist makes things so much easier.

I especially missed having my watch at work today. There aren’t any clocks visible from my desk, my computer screen isn’t always on, and I’m not allowed to have my phone on my desk. I go crazy if I don’t have access to the time at all times, even if I don’t need it. I find if I don’t know the approximate time I often get really behind which often gets me in trouble.

Day 30: Thank you Lord for watches, they are such a nice way to find out the time that you can take anywhere!

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

