Day 35: Super Bowl XLVII

As a Raven’s fan I tried to think of one or two things from last night’s game that I could write about. But there were too many and some seemed too short to write an entire entry about so I decided to write a general post.

First of all I’m thankful we won! That was an awesome game, and I’m thankful that the 49ers put forth such a valiant effort to try to win, it made the game so much more exciting to watch! I’m also thankful we won because it gave me another chance to wear my new Jacoby Jones jersey today!

Speaking of Jacoby Jones, I’m grateful he’s one our team! Those two touchdowns were incredible! Some other Ravens’ I’m grateful for because of how they played, are: My other Raven’s jersey Anquan Boldin, Joe Flacco, Ray Rice, Justin Tucker, Ed Reed, and of course Ray Lewis! Since I already wrote an entire post about Ray Ray I’m not going to say much, but thank you Ray for the past 17 years, you will be missed! Thank you for giving God the glory for the win!

I’m thankful for Jack and Jackie Harbaugh! You raised two amazing sons, and it was fun to see them face off against each on the biggest stage of football! (Btw, if you haven’t seen the Facebook pic of Jim and John telling “Mom” on each other try to find it, it’s awesome!)

Day 35: Thank you Lord for Super Bowl 47! That was such an exciting and amazing game!

On a side note Some things I’m NOT grateful for: The power outage, though it did make things interesting. Beyonce’s half time performance, while I did think it was good singing wise, it kinda creeped me out, there were several points especially towards the end where I thought she looked possessed.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

