Day 38: Letter folding

Part of my job involves folding letters to the right size so they fit in the envelope and the address shows through the envelope window. Before I started working there I was really bad at folding letters; I could never get the letter to the correct size without something to guide me, it was either too small or too large. Now I can perfectly fold a letter into thirds with no problems at all.

I know with the prominence of e-mail letter folding isn’t something I need to use very often, but I’m telling you it’s good to have when you need it. When I got home from work today I had to mail something out, and I perfectly folded the letter to fit the envelope. Unfortunately I forgot to check if the address on a seperate sheet of paper showed through the window before I closed it. It didn’t and I had to reopen the envelope to fix it, but if that wasn’t part of my job I’m not sure I would’ve checked to make sure.

Day 38: Thank you Lord for the letter folding part of my job. It used to frustrate me so much that I could never get it to the right size to fit, and now I don’t even have to think about it!

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

