Day 40: Eye Brow Waxing

I’m not one of those fortunate women who rarely has to pluck their eye brows. (I Really wish I was though!) My eyebrows are naturally very thick, and if I did not get them waxed regularly I would spend so much time plucking them, or else I would have a uni-brow. I don’t like plucking, it takes so much time, but it is necessary.

I was about 15 the first time I had my eye brows waxed and have been having them done regularly since. (I had them done today in fact) I’ve been going to the same girl for about 10 years now, and have followed her to two different salons, because she knows exactly how I like them. As time has passed I haven’t had to had them waxed as frequently because the hair doesn’t grow back as quickly.

I usually have her wax my chin as well, because as my mom calls it, I don’t want to look like “Aunt Ruth” from Veggie Tales. (From “I Love My Lips”: “On the day I got my tooth, I had to kiss my Great-Aunt Ruth. She had a beard, and it felt weird”) I am much more comfortable plucking my chin than my brows, but after a while it can just become overwhelming, and it’s so much easier to get it waxed.

Day 40: Thank you Lord for Eye Brow waxing. It’s so wonderful to have such a quick and easy way to look beautiful.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

