Day 43: The Allergist

I’ve suffered from allergies for a good part of my life, but it wasn’t until about 10 years ago that I had them exactly diagnosed. At the time I had been suffering from a cough that wouldn’t go away, so I went to the doctor, who sent me to the allergist, who diagnosed my specific allergies and allergy related asthma. I’m allergic to dust mites and tree pollen, two things I can’t avoid, but with medication they don’t bother me too much.

I visited the allegerist today for my yearly check-up and as usual, nothing had changed. I’m thankful for him, because I know without his diagnosis and the medications he prescribed I’d be pretty miserable!

Day 43: Thank you Lord for my allergist, and his skill in helping me with my allergies so I can function.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

