Day 45: God’s Love

Happy Valentine’s Day! I’ve never had a boyfriend, and I’m ok with being single. I’m waiting for God to bring the right man along, and as much I’d love to get married if he never does I’m ok with it. But there is someone special who loves me like no one else: God!

John 3:16 “For God so loved the world, that he gave his only Son, that whoever believes in him should not perish but have eternal life.” (ESV) “The world” is you and me! God loved us so much that he sent Jesus to die on the cross for our sins so we could live with him forever.

Every time we do something wrong we hurt God. Think about how many times you’ve done something wrong, if you did that many things to a regular person, it would probably be very hard for them to love you. But God does!

“Greater love has no one than this, that someone lay down his life for his friends.” (John 15:13 ESV) That’s exactly what Jesus did when he died on the cross for us, to show us how much he loved us.

Day 45: Thank you Lord for your love for us. Thank you for sending Jesus to demonstrate how much you love us by dying on the cross.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

