Day 46: Lean Cuisine

I’ve never been much of a sandwich person, I didn’t even start liking Peanut Butter and Jelly till I was out of high school. If I can avoid eating a sandwich for lunch or any meal for that matter I will.

In school I would usually buy my lunch from the cafeteria, but once I started working I couldn’t do that anymore. Of course I could go out, and I did but that’s not always practical. I tried various types of food, but I also like some variety. Then I started buying Lean Cuisine meals and I hit the jackpot!

They offer a wide variety of meals and in good portion sizes that they work perfectly for me to take for lunch. It’s so easy to stick them in the mircowave to cook. I have my favorites and when I go to the store it’s easy to pick up the ones I want. I’ve tried a couple of other brands but I don’t like them as much. There are days when they aren’t quite enough and I need more food later in the day, but for the most part it’s a perfect lunch for me.

Day 46: Thank you Lord for Lean Cuisine. Thank you for a quick, easy and healthy alternative for lunch.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

