Day 47: Flat-Iron

My hair is naturally curly, when I was little I had ringlets and looked a lot like Shirley Temple. As I got older I lost the curls and now you can only see them when it’s humid and my hair is up because it’s so thick. Unfortunately my hair also gets really frizzy.

I’ve tried so many different products over the years to combat the frizz. Some worked and others didn’t, one of the ones they advertise a lot worked but made my hair really greasy. It seems like all of the products that worked the best aren’t made anymore, or are REALLY expensive.

Last spring when I got my hair cut and styled a bit for a wedding, the girl who cut it suggested using a flat-iron. I decided to give it a try and was amazed by the results! It turned out to be the perfect thing for my hair, for the most part it’s straight and not too frizzy.

Day 47: Thank you Lord for Flat-Irons, thank you for how they make my hair look, and such an easy solution to my frizz problem.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

