Day 49: Chic-fil-a

“Chic-fil-a, I could eat there seven times a day, where the people laugh and children play. Oh I’m in love with Chic-fil-a.” -Tim Hawkins “Chic-fil-a Song”

Ok, maybe I’m not as obsessed with Chic-fil-a as comedian Tim Hawkins, but I do love Chic-fil-a! It’s one of my favorite fast food restaurants, but it’s probably the only fast food place where I don’t get their fries, sorry I just don’t like waffle fries. For almost as long as I can remember I’ve LOVED their chicken nuggets, lemonade, and honey mustard. A friend of mine recently introduced me to their Chic-fil-a sauce and I love it even more than their honey mustard; (which is REALLY saying something) as well as their chocolate chip cookies which I think are amazing!

Aside from their food I appreciate the fact that they stand up for their Christian values and beliefs. How many restaurants out there close on Sundays? And their recent stand on gay marriage is truly impressive. They refuse to cave to cultural influences around them, and serve as a witness to the world.

Day 49: Thank you Lord for Chic-fil-a, not only for their amazing food, but for the way their beliefs stand out as witness to the world. Continue to bless them, and may they never back down from their stand.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

One thought on “Day 49: Chic-fil-a

  1. We are big fans of Chick-Fil-A, too. And now their grilled nuggets work for us on our low carb days! Rick has done entertainment at one, and hopes to have more opportunities!

Leave a Reply

