Day 50: Grandparents who live close-by

Today due to a variety of circumstances I found myself without a way to get home from work. This doesn’t happen too often but when it does I know exactly what to do, call my grandparents and see if they can pick me up. My dad’s parents live about five minutes away from my house and this has been such a blessing over the years, and not just on days like today.

My Grandmother likes to surprise us, on our birthdays she’ll leave birthday cards on the front porch for us to find. It’s so neat to wake up and find a card from her. When she makes homemade soup, she’ll call and ask if we want some, and bring it over for us. She likes to keep up with technology, and years ago taught me the basics of all the Microsoft Office programs.

My Grandfather is a real woodworker. I can’t tell you how many things he’s made for us over the years that we still have and use. If I need a ride somewhere he’s usually the one who drives me.

Day 50: Thank you Lord that my Grandparents live so close-by. It’s been such a blessing over the years.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

