Day 56: TV Show Re-Runs

I’m one of those people who love to watch their favorite movies over and over, till they can practically quote the whole movie. But what I love to watch over and over even more are my favorite tv shows, which is why I love re-runs! Of course most shows you can buy on DVD now, but that can get expensive, plus I like the surprise of re-runs on tv, you don’t know which episode they’re going to show, and watching them out of season order makes things interesting.

I usually don’t care whether or not the show is still on the air, if I’m looking for something to watch and I see a show is on that I like I’ll watch it! Most of the shows I watch are crime and mystery, and when I watch a show I’ve already seen I don’t always remember who’s guilty so it’s fun for me to try to figure it out again. Even if I do remember I often notice things I didn’t last time, because I know who’s guilty.

I love watching episodes of shows that’re still on from years ago. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve made connections to things that happen later in the series that I never noticed before. It helps me appreciate the show on a deeper level than I had before.

Day 56: Thank you Lord for TV Show Re-Runs, and how they help me enjoy my favorite shows even more.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

