Day 58: Answered Prayer

I came home from work yesterday to find out that God had answered a prayer I had been praying for a while in a big way. Now I believe that God always answers prayers, it’s just the answer isn’t always yes, sometimes it’s no or wait. Well he had been saying “wait” for a while now, and now I can rejoice that at the right time he said yes!

I know God knows what’s best for us, and sometimes what we want isn’t what’s best for us. I had been trusting God for the outcome, and waiting to see what he would do. I cannot tell you how many times he’s said “no” about something, and I have been saddened by it. When I look back on many of those times I’m glad he didn’t say yes, because I see that what happened was so much better than if he had granted my request.

Day 58: Thank you Lord that you answer our prayers in the way that’s ultimately best for us. We may not like it at the time, but you have our good in mind.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

