Day 63: Dishwasher

For almost as long as I can remember one of my chores has been to empty and load the dishwasher. I’ve been doing it so long now I have a system for how I unload and reload everything, and where I put everything. I can do it quickly and efficiently.

I’ve never really liked hand washing dishes or pots and pans, but I’ll do it if I have to. If something can go in the dishwasher and there’s room for it, I’ll usually put it in. Because of this I never really appreciated the convenience of having a dishwasher until I lived with my friend’s family for 2 1/2 months, no dishwasher for 12 people! (Counting me) I would usually help hand wash or dry the dishes when someone was doing them. Then one time I volunteered to wash the entire sink of dishes, it took me more than an hour! After that I said I would never complain about having to do dishes again, either in the dishwasher or by hand!

Day 63: Thank you Lord for dishwashers, so we don’t have to spend so much time washing dishes.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

