Day 65: Leftovers

I’ve said before I’ve never been much of a sandwich person, and I’ll eat just about anything to avoid one. One of my favorite alternatives is leftovers. After dinner I’ll usually check and see if there’s enough for me to have for lunch tomorrow. To me it tastes just as good warmed up again, and some food tastes even better reheated.

It’s amazing how quickly our fridge can fill up with leftover food and it’s a great way to clean it out, especially before it goes bad, and is wasted. About the only foods I won’t eat, that I like are french fries and mac and cheese, I can’t stand either one cold or reheated.

Day 65: Thank you Lord for leftovers! They make such a delicious meal and are a great way to clean out the fridge and not let food go to waste.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

