Day 66: Dutch Market

Near my work there’s a Pennsylvania Dutch Market. Amish come down from PA three days a week and have this indoor market. You can buy a wide variety of food items from pre-cooked to fresh, as well as craft items; they also have a couple small restaurants. My family has gotten bacon there for years and its SO much better than anything you can buy in the store. Since I read a lot of Amish fiction, it’s neat for me to go there and interact with actual Amish.

When the Market first opened years ago my family went there for dinner one night and I remember having a hard time finding something I liked. Recently a couple of my co-workers have started going there occasionally for lunch and they invited me to go with them. After they raved about something they get there I wanted to try it too, and now I can’t get enough of it!

What is it? It’s a hotdog inside a pretzel with cheese. It tastes incredible! It reminds me of something similar I had at Disney World, but this is even better! (And much closer!)

Day 66: Thank you Lord for the Dutch Market, not only for their incredible food, but the opportunity to interact with the Amish without going to PA.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

