Day 67: Youth Advance

This weekend is my church’s annual youth conference: Youth Advance, (YA) and I’m so excited about going! This is my sixth year going to serve in the dinning hall, but I usually get in a couple of the sessions, and the time of worship on Saturday night. I enjoy serving at YA, it’s a lot of fun, the people on the “Work Crew” are always great, people really appreciate your serving, and you get to witness lives changed through the weekend.

I don’t think there’s a single person who’s attended YA over the years who hasn’t been touched by it, including myself. I went to a different church until after I graduated from high school so I never got to go to YA as a teen, but I’m so glad I can go now. Every single year I’ve gone, I’ve gotten something out of the sessions I’ve been able to attend. Some years it’s been something bigger than others, but I’ve always gotten something. I love watching God work in the lives of the teens and parents who attend, and I can’t wait to see what he’s going to do this year!

So if you think of it over the weekend, please be praying for Youth Advance. That God would be working and lives would be changed.

Day 67: Thank you Lord for Youth Advance, and all the ways you’ve used it through the years to change lives.

As a side note: We’re not allowed to bring computers to YA so I won’t be able to post tomorrow, but don’t worry I’ll have a post for tomorrow when I get back!

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

