Day 68: Saturday Night Worship at YA

I just got back from an incredible weekend at Youth Advance, (YA) my church’s annual youth conference. As usual it was an awesome weekend, that will have a long-lasting impact.

One of my favorite parts of the weekend is Saturday night, when for two hours we just worship God and have ministry time. It’s always an incredible experience and very moving. I love singing praises to God, and doing it with such a large group is awesome! It’s so amazing to get a taste of heaven, and I never want it to end!

Along with praise and worship, there’s also ministry times, when by the Holy Spirit’s leading, different groups of people are asked to either raise their hand or come to the front of the stage for prayer. The groups vary from year to year, but many people usually respond. This year they asked people with needs in their physical bodies to raise their hands, first students than adults to ask God for healing. During the student time I prayed for a teen girl in a wheelchair, with tears in my eyes.

When it came time for the adults I raised my hand, and as people began praying for my Cerebral Palsy I began sobbing. I know God can heal me, and would love him to, but I can’t remember the last time I prayed to ask him to. I guess I’ve gotten comfortable with the fact that until I get to heaven I’ll probably always have this condition, and God is using it for his glory, which is what matters. I’m not saying God is definitely going to heal me, but I’m going to start praying for healing again, and see what God does!

Day 68: Thank you Lord for the Saturday Night time of worship at YA, thank you for the many ways you’ve used it in people’s lives over the years, including mine. Thank you for giving us a taste of heaven in worshiping you!

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

One thought on “Day 68: Saturday Night Worship at YA

  1. Linda Malstrom says:

    Just beautiful! You are truly one of God’s precious gifts! :O)

Leave a Reply

