Day 71: The Library

For as long as I can remember I’ve loved going to the library! Our Library is really close so we go there often. I remember when I was little my brother and I would fill a bag with picture books, then when we got home dump them out on the living room floor and read them.

I love to read and it’s so nice to be able to get books without having to pay for them, and be able to return them when you’re done so they don’t take up a ton of space on your bookshelf. But I don’t just use the Library for books anymore, I get cds, books on tape, and DVDs there too. At our Library now unless it’s a new movie you get DVDs for free for a week, can’t beat that!

During middle school I volunteered at the library as part of their summer reading program, encouraging kids to read and giving out prizes if they read a certain number of books each week. It was a lot of fun, and a great way to get involved with the library. During my freshman year of high school I was a regular volunteer helping shelve books two days a week. I wish I could work at the library, but they don’t have too many full-time positions, though I have applied a few times and had a couple of interviews. I just love being surrounded by books!

Day 71: Thank you Lord for the Library, and the convenience it’s been over the years, and a wonderful way to get books!

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

