Day 72: Romancing America series

My favorite book series is without a doubt “The Chronicles of Narnia” not only for their content but their spiritual side. But there are quite a few other series that I also enjoy reading. One I really enjoy is “Romancing America.”

“Romancing America” books are written by many different authors from around the country. Each one contains three or four novellas, and each book focuses on a different state, some historical some modern. When the series first started stories had little or no connection between them within the book. Now as the series has gone on they are connected more and more. Some have been about siblings others about generations in the same family.

I love this series so much! I love learning about each state, and the stories are always interesting. Whenever I see some for sale I have to pick up at least one, and I usually devour it within a few days. I would love to write for this series, I even have a couple of story ideas for a Maryland historical one, which as far as I know they haven’t done yet.

Day 72: Thank you Lord for the “Romancing America” series, the books are always interesting, and often teach good lessons.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

