Day 75: Cupcakes

I’ve never been too much of a cake person. I mean I’ll eat it, but if there’s other desserts I like I’ll usually go for them instead. I’ve always loved cupcakes though! I remember I had them for my 6th birthday party; while my friends were singing the candle started sliding off, I tried to grab it to stop it, and burned my fingers. But that didn’t turn me off to them.

There’s a gourmet cupcake shop near my house and I love going there! They have so many different cupcakes there and I haven’t had one yet I didn’t like! Every time I go I try to get at least one I haven’t tried before along with one or two of my favorites. My absolute favorite is the chocolate covered strawberry, but they only serve it one day a week.

That’s what I like so much about cupcakes, you can do a lot more with them than regular cake, toping-wise. They’re also a good serving size so you don’t eat too much, and if they’re small you can have different kinds at the same time!

Day 75: Thank you Lord for cupcakes, they’re such a tasty dessert, and have so much variety.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

