Day 82: World Magazine

One of the few magazines I still read is “World.” It’s a Christian Conservative version of “Time” Magazine, and I can’t tell you how helpful it’s been to me over the years. With all Liberal media out there it’s nice to get a Conservative spin on the news, with a Christian influence. A lot of times I’ll read an article in there about a story I’ve heard about on the news, and when I’m done I have a better understanding of what is really going on.

I took a lot of Journalism classes in college, and I think I used “World” in every single one. I used it for research, in one class I wrote a review as if it was for the magazine, in another I had to do a report on my favorite news source and I chose “World.” It helped me a great deal in those classes and I’m so thankful for that! I’d love to write for them someday!

I not only like reading “World” for the news, but I also enjoy reading their reviews, especially the movie ones. Several times there’s been a movie I was thinking about seeing but not sure about, and after reading their review I’ve decided to see it, or decided it wasn’t a good idea. The same is true for some of the tv shows they’ve reviewed. I’ve often been surprised by what they’ve said, but understand why they said it. My favorite section is “Quick Takes” where they share short, humorous news stories, they’re always interesting and funny!

Day 82: Thank you Lord for World Magazine, a light in the media world. Thank you for all the help it gave me during college and keeping me in perspective without getting swayed by biased influences.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

