Day 85: Rita’s Italian Ice

For as long as I can remember I’ve LOVED snowballs in the summer. On a hot day they’re such a great way to cool off. I still love snowballs but I also love Italian Ice, but only from the Rita’s Italian Ice chain. (I’m sorry but the little cups you can buy in the grocery store are just pathetic in taste and quality)

I got my first Rita’s of the year today: a Blue Raspberry Gelati, and it was SO good! That’s what I love about Rita’s they’re open so much more of the year than a snowball stand, and you can get Custard with it! I always get a Gelati (Italian ice with Custard on the top and bottom) always Vanilla custard, unless they have strawberry, but I like to vary the ice flavor, I usually stick with the fruits though I have started venturing out with the more ice cream themed flavors.

A few years ago I had a temp job at a company that develops flavors for food products for other companies and at the time they were doing some work for Rita’s. I was in heaven! When the woman in charge of the project learned how much I loved Rita’s when she was having people try the flavors and give their opinions on them she would call me in to give my opinion. When the project was completely over she gave me a leftover container of my favorite flavor.

Day 85: Thank you Lord for the delicious food at Rita’s Italian Ice.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

