Day 91: The Easter Choir

For as long as I can remember I’ve loved to sing, especially praises to God! Yesterday I got to be part of the Easter Choir at my church singing the “Hallelujah” Chorus from Handel’s Messiah. On a normal Sunday my church has a worship band but often for Easter and Christmas they have a choir. This was my first year being part of the choir and I’m SO glad I did!

I’ve always loved the “Hallelujah” Chorus and as soon as I heard the choir was singing it this year I knew I wanted to be part of it! We rehearsed every Sunday after church for two months, with additional personal practices at home, and the results were amazing! Everyone there said we sounded great yesterday, and after watching the video of the performance, I have to agree with them!

Our director LaShelle did an amazing job, especially since this was her first time directing a choir. I had so much fun working with her and the rest of this amazing group of people! It was such an awesome experience singing such an amazing song with them, and I wish we could do it again!

Day 91: Thank you Lord for letting me be part of the Easter Choir at church this year. Thank you for allowing me to be part of such an amazing group of people who were able to glorify you in song. Thank you for LaShelle for putting the choir together and doing such a great job directing us.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

One thought on “Day 91: The Easter Choir

  1. LaShelle says:

    Thank you Christin for sacrificing your Sunday afternoons and personal time to learn the music! It was nice getting to know you a little more and having you as a part of the choir. You guys rocked and I can’t wait for the next one!

Leave a Reply

