Day 92: My Job

One year ago today I started working at my current job. It wasn’t exactly what I was looking for after I graduated from college, and has nothing to do with my major, Business Communication. But three years after I graduated, I was just grateful to have a job!

In the time between when I graduated and getting this job I’d worked several temp jobs, and enjoyed all of them. But each one for one reason or another couldn’t hire me full-time, and only one was connected to my major. I kept looking and didn’t give up on finding a job, and my perseverance paid off! I was SO happy to finally have a full-time job!

Day 92: Thank you Lord for my job, I had to wait a while to finally find one but I’m so glad to have it, especially in the current economy.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

