Day 94: Boots

If I could go without shoes year round I would. I don’t like having my feet constrained even by socks if I can help it. Unfortunately during the colder months my feet get cold fairly easily and my toes can go numb, so I have to wear shoes and socks. Last year I truly discovered how comfortable and practical boots are during the winter and they’re mostly what I’ve worn for most of this fall and winter, as well as the colder part of this spring. While I can’t wait for summer and bare feet or at least flip-flops, I’m glad I have such a nice alternative when I go out.

Day 94: Thank you Lord for boots. Thanks for such a nice kind of footwear to have during the cold months of the year.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

One thought on “Day 94: Boots

  1. I’m thankful for daffodils! Really purks me up this time of year!! Maybe I should try boots again. You might have convinced me!!

Leave a Reply

