Day 96: Nice People Behind you in the Checkout Line

I went shopping today and when I got to the checkout I tried to pay with a gift card, but for some reason it didn’t go through! The cashier tried a bunch of different things but for some reason it still didn’t work. Eventually it did go through but it took quite a while.

I felt so sorry for the guy behind me in line having to wait, but he was really laid back and said “don’t worry about it.” I was so glad to see him react like that. How often are you in line and there’s a problem when you’re trying to pay and the people behind you start getting upset? It was so refreshing to see somebody react like he did, especially since yesterday I heard from a story from a friend about someone who had a horrible reaction when they had a problem. I know I don’t always have the best reaction when there’s a problem in the checkout line, but the next time it happens I want to remember this guy and try to be like him!

Day 96: Thank you Lord for nice people in the checkout line, they make things so much more pleasant when there’s a problem. Thanks for the guy I encountered today and his wonderful reaction, bless him today.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

