Day 98: Online Shopping

Two weeks ago my laptop died unexpectedly and wouldn’t restart. It was eight years old, and besides a bad virus two years ago I’ve never had a problem with it. I’d been thinking it was probably time to get a new one and this was a clear sign the time had come. I did some research, and went to the store to look at computers but couldn’t find anything I liked, but I was able to find something I liked online and I ordered it today.

For a long time I was very opposed to buying stuff online. I like to be able to see something before I buy it, make sure it looks the way I want it to, know it fits, don’t want to pay shipping, etc. However, I am beginning to discover there are some things that are better to buy online, you may not be able to find it in the store, it may be cheaper online, and now that I’ve started using PayPal it’s easy to pay for. In general I still prefer to go to a store to buy something, but sometimes it’s better to buy online.

Day 98: Thank you Lord for online shopping, it’s such a convenient way and can be a better way to shop than going to the store.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

