Day 100: Old Navy Flip-Flops

I’ve said before if I could go without shoes all the time I would be in heaven. Unfortunately that isn’t safe or sanitary, and you can’t go many places without them. That’s probably why I don’t own many pairs of shoes, I have a few dress shoes, boots, regular shoes, tennis shoes, but that’s about it.

When I say shoes I mean normal shoes, flip-flops are another matter all together. Since they’re the closest thing to being barefoot out there I have a ton, in just about every color you can imagine. (Except orange, don’t have any of those) I like to coordinate them with my outfit as much as possible which is why I have so many because I wear lots of different colors especially in the summer.

Growing up I didn’t like flip-flops because the thong between my toes hurt my feet. Then I discovered Old Navy’s flip-flops and my collection began. They’re the only kind that don’t hurt my feet, and they’re pretty much the only shoes I wear all summer unless I’m doing a lot of physical activity then I’ll wear tennis shoes. I’ve learned the hard way a couple of times wearing flip-flops during the wrong activity is a Bad idea! I keep them for years too, until they’ve pretty much worn out in the heel and I’m almost touching the ground.

Day 100: Thank you Lord for Old Navy Flip-Flops. Thanks for a comfortable shoe to wear during the summer so my feet don’t feel confined and hot!

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

