Day 102: Tools on Cell Phones

During my performance evaluation at work yesterday my supervisor mentioned that I don’t always complete one of my main tasks within a certain time limit. She suggested I use the stopwatch tool on my cell phone to time myself and hopefully keep within the time I’m supposed to complete the task. I agreed and used it today, and was amazed at how helpful it was! This task was the only thing I ended up doing today and I was able to keep consistently close to the time. (Unfortunately my phone was completely dead by the end of the day!)

This got my thinking about how much I use the tools on my cell. I don’t have a smart phone, so I don’t have aps and don’t want them, but tools are extremely handy. I use the calculator the most, I love using math in everyday situations and it comes in handy quite often. When I’m spending the night somewhere else I almost always use the Alarm Clock on my phone to wake me up, I seriously don’t know what I would do without it! I don’t use the other tools on my phone too much, but they certainly come in handy when I need them!

Day 102: Thank you Lord for the tools on my cell phone and how useful they are when I need them!

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

