Day 105: God’s Sovereignty

Like everyone I was shocked and horrified by the news of the bombings at the Boston Marathon today, and I am praying for everyone affected by this tragedy. I wanted to make sure today’s post was something related to this horrific event, but couldn’t think of anything at first. It’s hard to find something to be thankful for in the face of such a tragedy, but as 1 Thessalonians 5:18 states we’re to “give thanks in all circumstances.”

I could say I’m thankful more people weren’t killed or injured, which is true but that seems petty. I’ve been thinking and praying about this since I found out about the event, and one of the things that came to mind like any tragedy was “Why would God allow something like this to happen?” I don’t have an answer to that question, but I do know one thing God has a purpose for it and he is sovereign. We may never know what it is exactly but we have to trust him and his plan. It may not be easy, in a situation like this it rarely is, but if we believe God is in control of everything going on in our world we must trust him.

Day 105: Thank you Lord that you are Sovereign and in control of everything going on in our world. It’s not always easy to remember especially on days like today, but I believe you have a purpose behind what happened today, and am trusting you.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

