Day 111: My Aunts

I’m visiting family this weekend, and today I got to spend time with two of my aunts and my grandmother. I’m very close with all of my family, but I have special relationships with all my aunts and I love spending time with each one of them.

Today I got to help prepare lunch with them and we had a lot of fun and I learned a thing or two making dishes I had never made before. I enjoy talking with each of my aunts whether on the phone or in person, I always seem to learn something and I enjoy getting their insight into my life. One of my aunts is a writer too, and we often talk about my writing projects; I like hearing her comments.

Day 111: Thank you Lord for my aunts and the influence they’ve had on my life.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

