Day 115: Surprises in the Mail

Even with all the technology we have today I still like getting stuff in the mail box, especially if I’m not expecting it. I like being able to hold something in my hands and read it, not on a screen. Computers and e-mail are fine, and convenient but it’s not the same as paper. Growing up I had a couple of pen pals and I enjoyed sending and receiving letters with them; checking the mailbox each day waiting for their letter.

While I was staying at my aunt’s over the weekend I spent some time looking at a book she owned, and mentioned I wouldn’t mind owning it. When I got home from work today there was a package waiting for me. My aunt had gone online and ordered the book for me! It was such a surprise, and a nice gift! It really brightened my day, and that’s what’s so nice about getting things in the mail.

Day 115: Thank you Lord for surprises in the mail, they can really brighten your day!

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

