Day 117: Opportunities to Serve

Tonight I had the opportunity to serve the youth of my church and their parents at their annual Semi-Formal Banquet, and tomorrow I will be serving in the church bookstore. I used to think I hated serving, and maybe when I was younger I did, but recently I’ve realized I really enjoy serving the body of Christ. I don’t go out and volunteer for every event where they need people to serve, but if something comes up that I’m interested in and I have time I will.

I find serving the people of God very rewarding, and I enjoy being able to bless people by serving them. People are always telling me “Thank you for serving” and I have a good time. I try to remember that I am following Christ’s example who did not come to be served but to serve, who also said if you want to be the greatest you must be the servant of all.

Day 117: Thank you Lord for the opportunities I have to serve your people and be a blessing to them.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

