Day 118: Being Single

This morning at church the sermon was about being single; how it is a gift that singles can use to bless the body of Christ. It was such a great reminder for me. I’ve never been married, never even had a boyfriend, because I believe that if God wills he will bring the right man along, and if not I’m ok with it. But that doesn’t mean I don’t struggle at times with being single. I’d love to be in a relationship, but my beliefs on the subject are stronger than my personal desires.

I do see the benefits of being single. I can devote time that I would not have if I were married or in a relationship to God’s work. If God wants me to get married someday so be it, but I am happy to serve him like I am while I’m single.

Day 118: Thank you Lord that I can serve you like I can while I’m single.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

