Day 123: Ms Cindy

I enjoyed the Homeschool Harmonizers‘ performance so much on Monday night that I wanted to go back for the final performance tonight. Since the beginning of Harmonizers it’s been a tradition that at the end of the final show someone (usually one of the Seniors) gives a speech thanking our director Ms Cindy and the main helpers, for the year. I must say this year’s speech was the best I can remember, and I was in tears by the end of it. (And I’m not a person who cries very easily)

Not only is today the last Harmonizer performance but it’s also Ms Cindy’s birthday, so I thought it would be appropriate to write about her today. But where do I even start? I’ve learned so much from her through the years and not just about singing, dancing and acting, though I’ve learned most of what I know about singing and acting from her! I always enjoy talking with her and almost always learn something. She always does an amazing job with Harmonizers and puts on a show everyone involved in can be really proud of. She is also one of the busiest people I know, I seriously don’t know how she does it all, but you would never guess when you see her because she always give 100% to whatever she’s involved in and everyone reaps the benefits.

Ms Cindy: Thank you for all your hard work over the years with Harmonizers and everything else you do. You are truly amazing, and everyone who knows you is a better person because of you!

Day 123: Thank you Lord for Ms Cindy and the blessing she has been in my life and in the lives of so many other people I know. Continue to bless her so she can continue to bless us.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

