Day 124: Heaven

Before I got on here to write my post for today I got on Facebook real quick and the first post I saw was from the sister of one of my closest friends saying their dad passed away today. I am still in shock and have spent the last hour in tears, and praying for their family. I am very close with their entire family and think of them all as my second family. (I know I’m not the only one who feels this way)

As you might imagine I’ve spent the last hour trying to figure out what in the world I was going to write about today in light of this. When someone dies it’s not easy to find something to be thankful about, but as Christians we know we will see them again in Heaven. He’s there right now in the presence of Christ, where there is no more pain, suffering or death.

Day 124: Thank you Lord for Heaven where we will be able to spend eternity with you forever!

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Dedicated in loving memory of Mr. Tom

One thought on “Day 124: Heaven

  1. becca says:

    This was spot on. He will never leave my memory. ❤

Leave a Reply

