Day 125: Settlers of Catan

I had a really rough night last night which made for a rough morning today. After that I really needed something to distract me, so I was excited when a friend invited me over to play my favorite board game Settlers of Catan. If you’ve never heard of or played this game before you really should try it! I think of it as a combination of Risk and Monopoly as you build up resources and try to build around the board. It’s a lot of fun and people can get really competitive playing it! It was just what I needed today too.

Day 125: Thank you Lord for Settlers of Catan, it’s such a fun game to play, and exactly what I needed today to help me deal with the current situation in my life.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

