Day 130: Friends in Hard Times

This week has been really hard for me. I keep crying at random times because of the death of my friend’s dad. Today I was able to get together with a bunch of people who know the family, and some of the family was there too. It was good to get together with others who are grieving as well, to support each other and pray for the family.

All week I’ve been able to talk with friends some who know the family, others who don’t, and it’s been really good for me. They’ve really been able to help me deal with what’s been going on and I am truly grateful for them. When hard times come it’s good to know there are people who will talk with you or let you talk, pray with you and help you through the situation.

Day 130: Thank you Lord for friends during hard times who will help you cope with the situation and pray with you.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

