Day 131: Mr Tom N and Tim B

Today was Mr Tom’s funeral and I thought I would write about him today. But then I remembered that today was the seventh anniversary of Tim another friend’s death. I wanted to write a post about these men, and I debated about if I should do one today and one another, but then I realized I could do one about both.

While I knew each of them from completely different places, years ago they were neighbors, and members of both their families attended the other’s funeral. They were two of the Godliest men I’ve ever known. They were always talking about the Lord no matter where they were, and each challenged and help me grow in my faith. I always enjoyed talking with them no matter what we were talking about and they both had a real heart for the people around them. I miss them both but I know they are enjoying the presence of the Lord today. I can’t wait to see them in Heaven again.

To this day I can’t sing the song “Blessed be Your Name” by Matt Redman without thinking of Tim and crying. We sang the song at both Tim and Mr Tom’s funerals and I have a feeling that after today whenever I sing it I will be thinking of both of them. While singing that song is never easy it’s a wonderful way of remembering them.

Day 131: Thank you Lord for Mr Tom and Tim. Thank you that I had the chance to know them while they were on earth and for the influence they had on my life.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

“Blessed Be Your Name” by Matt Redman
Blessed Be Your Name
In the land that is plentiful
Where Your streams of abundance flow
Blessed be Your name

Blessed Be Your name
When I’m found in the desert place
Though I walk through the wilderness
Blessed Be Your name

Every blessing You pour out
I’ll turn back to praise
When the darkness closes in, Lord
Still I will say

Blessed be the name of the Lord
Blessed be Your name
Blessed be the name of the Lord
Blessed be Your glorious name

Blessed be Your name
When the sun’s shining down on me
When the world’s ‘all as it should be’
Blessed be Your name

Blessed be Your name
On the road marked with suffering
Though there’s pain in the offering
Blessed be Your name

You give and take away
You give and take away
My heart will choose to say
Lord, blessed be Your name

Leave a Reply

