Day 132: My Mom

Happy Mother’s Day! (Seriously, what else what I write about today other than my mom?) I think my mom is pretty awesome, she homeschooled my brother and I from Kindergarten till each of us graduated from high school, she was the administrator of our co-op for years, and when she was done she went back to the workforce part-time, as well as serving at church in various ways.

Since I still live at home I see and interact with my mom every day. There are times when we can get on each other’s nerves, but she is good at pushing me to where I need to be especially when I don’t want to do something that needs to be done. I know she has my best interests in mind even when I can’t see it. She’s always there when I need someone to talk to and share what’s going on in my life. She has always been such a good example to me of what a woman of God should look like, and I hope I can be like her someday. I love you Mom!

Day 132: Thank you Lord for my Mom and the influence and example she has been in my life. Bless her every day, and help me to follow her good example.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

