Day 138: Journaling

In case you haven’t figured it out yet, I LOVE to write! A day hardly goes by when I don’t write something. (No, I’m not counting this blog) I think of this blog as a kind of journal for the year since I’m writing every day, though not every day’s blog is related to what happened that day.

I’ve journaled off and on through the years. I try to have an actual journal on my bedside table all the time, so if something happens I have something handy to write about it in. When I go on a big trip overseas I like to keep a journal so I can remember what happened each day. Off and on I’ve journaled my quiet times, something I want to get back into, because it helps me grow in my faith.

I enjoy reading back over my journals years later. It’s interesting to see what happened back then and remember it. Sometimes I laugh at how bad my writing was and see how much I’ve improved in my writing skills and style. I can’t tell you how many times I wish I’d been more descriptive of something, because I don’t really remember it and/or have no idea what I’m talking about specifically. That’s one thing I have improved on as writer, but I know I still have room for improvement with how I describe something.

Day 138: Thank you Lord for Journaling, not only as a way to get closer with you during my quiet times, but to remember things in my life years later.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

