Day 141: Air Conditioning

Today was the first hot day we’ve had so far this year, so we turned on the Air Conditioning at home and I am so happy! I have a very high heat tolerance, which is a good thing because my room in on the South side of the house and can get VERY warm during the summer, but eventually in July and August it gets too hot even for me. That’s when I’m glad for the air conditioning, because even though I can tolerate heat well it doesn’t mean I like it. (My mom says I’m going to move to a tropical climate someday)

We didn’t always have central air at my house but I am SO glad we do now. I used to have a window air conditioner in my room but it was so loud I couldn’t sleep with it on. I want to to keep cool during the summer and be able to sleep!

Day 141: Thank you Lord for air conditioning so we can keep cool in the summer!

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

