Day 143: Rain

We had a pretty big thunderstorm here tonight, and I must say I’m not a big fan of them. When I was little they scared me half to death, and I don’t think I’ve ever completely gotten over that fear. They don’t scare me anymore, but they do bother me.

The one good thing about storms like tonight is they come with a lot of rain, which we need. Rain is good it waters the earth and helps plants to grow, but too much rain can be a bad thing. Of course if rains when you have outside plans that can be a bad thing, but in terms of the world around us it’s a good thing.

Day 143: Thank you Lord for rain to water the earth and help us whether or not we can see it at the time.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

