Day 144: Power

Five minutes before I got off work today we lost power throughout the entire building. It wasn’t storming, though it was windy, but I don’t know what caused it exactly. Fortunately I was pretty much done for the day and didn’t need my computer anymore. Since I sit at the front of the building between the emergency lights and the light from outside I was able to see well enough to finish up and leave. What I didn’t expect was all the stop lights to be out from work to my house and the power to be out at my house too!

I don’t like it when we lose power, there are so many things you can’t do when it goes out. Of course one nice thing when you lose power is your forced to find other things to do without technology, which is a good thing in our technology driven society. Still when you need to do something that involves technology it can be very problematic. While in the long run there are good things when there’s no electricity, I still prefer having it!

Day 144: Thank you Lord for power so we can do the things we need to do. But thank you also for power outages so we can take a step back and not be reliant on technology.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

