Day 145: The Dentist

Like most people I don’t enjoy going to the dentist very much, but I’m not one of those people who’s afraid of going. I know going to the dentist is important for mouth and teeth health, so I’m glad to go. I had to go to the dentist today for my bi-yearly check-up, and was very glad I didn’t have any cavities, because the last few times I’ve gone I’ve had to come back for something.

For more than five years whenever I ate meat, especially steak, pieces of it would get caught between my back molers and I would be in pain, at times close to agony so bad I couldn’t eat anymore. I’d tried many different things over the years, but I was told nothing would alleviate it except getting braces again, and I considered that an absolute last resort. Fortunately as time passed the pain became less and didn’t happen EVERY time I ate meat and eventually steak, but it never completely went away. Last year my dentist retired and when I had my first appointment with his replacement I mentioned this problem and he suggested a new solution. I was willing to try anything by then, and had the procedure. I am happy to report that it worked! Since I had the procedure more than 6 months ago, I haven’t had any pain in those teeth.

Day 145: Thank you Lord for the dentist to keep my mouth and teeth healthy. Thank you specifically for my new dentist who was able to fix the problem with my teeth.

What are you thankful for today? Leave a Comment and let me know, I’d love to read it!

Leave a Reply

